58.7 F
Florida
Monday, November 28, 2022
Citizens Journal Florida
HomeBusiness/IndustryTechnologyArtemis I: Mega Moon Rocket Ready for Launch (launched 1:47 AM Wednesday...

Artemis I: Mega Moon Rocket Ready for Launch (launched 1:47 AM Wednesday for 25 1/2 Day Trip Around the Moon)

Club 14 Fitness

Technology

By EUROPEAN SPACE AGENCY (ESA) NOVEMBER 13, 2022

The Artemis I mega Moon rocket is on the launch pad at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. This powerful Space Launch System (SLS) rocket is getting ready to launch the Orion spacecraft and its European Service Module. The first opportunity for launch is November 16 at 1:04 a.m. EST/local time (07:04 CET, 06:04 GMT).

Artemis I is the first mission in a large program to send astronauts around and on the Moon sustainably. This uncrewed first launch will see the Orion spacecraft travel to the Moon, enter an elongated orbit around our satellite, and then return to Earth. The Orion spacecraft is powered by the European-built module that supplies electricity, propulsion, fuel, water, and air in addition to keeping the spacecraft operating at the right temperature.

Read more in Sci Tech Daily

RELATED ARTICLES
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sand Dollar Business Advisors

Most Popular

The Bike Cop

Recent Comments

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x